Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for friends who understand

Hi All.

I'm extremely new to all of this but i'm looking for friends who are in the same situation or who understand ..

My name is Rhoni, i live in Australia but my heart is in the states with a US solider. We have been friends, but in love with eachother for 7 years. Finally we decided to give us a go, and in June i spent the month with my love and his family (and some of mine).

I'm starting to learn VERY quickly Army is always number one. It was a rough start once i came back to my life here in Australia but i know the wait will be worth it.

He is deploying again June 2013 but coming to Aussie to meet my family for 3 weeks in May.

He has been on a special assignment for the past 2 and a half weeks and we had no contact until 2 days ago, we can't really have much communication until the elections are over. But.. he told me he wants to start the k-1 visa process (fiance visa).

We both know what we want.. we just have to stick in there and work at it.

The Longer The Wait The Sweeter the Kiss right?

Welcome Rhoni! All on LFAD are here to support & guide each other through these difficult times...so you have many friends.......

Started Writing - February 2010
    First Visit - September 2010
    Second Visit - June 2011
    Third Visit & His Release Date - February 2012
    Our Wedding Day - April 2012
    Submitted I-130 Visa Application - July 2012
    NOA1 - July 2012
    NOA2 - December 2012
    Fourth Visit - December 2012
    Closing The Distance - Watch this space

Comment

Thank you.

I think this website is great! I hope all who reads this has a wonderful day x

Comment