What do I do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What do I do?

I need advice here. When my girlfriend tells me she needs to talk to me soon cause she's upset or she just misses me I cancel anything that might keep us from talking or face timing or whatever. But her and me will make plans to FaceTime on a specific night but then that night she skips out on me and will go to the movies with her friends or the mall it something. An it's not like we talk the next day either. We'll go weeks cause she keeps skipping out on me obher friends. She'll have like 7 other days to go out and all Im asking for us a few hours at most. Am I being unreasonable or what's going on?

I wouldn't say your being unreasonable she should be willing to at least give you a few hours a week. She shouldn't be skipping out all the time. However make sure you give her some space to do things like hang out with friends or whatever else she needs to do. I'm a college student and during school sometimes me and my SO go a week with out talking if not more because I'm juggling my social life, school, work, and other extra curricular activities as well. My SO does the same things but there will be times when I have free time and he is super busy. I get somewhat depressed and miss him a lot but I know I have to give him his space. So maybe talk to her about it and see why she keeps skipping out. If its just because she hangs out with friends all the time ask if she can at least designate one night to stay in and talk to you. Good luck!

"I love you and I've loved you all along and I miss you. Been far away for far too long."<3

Comment