Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Teens Being a student and in a LDR

Hey everyone

Being a student and in a LDR can be quite challenging sometimes... I'm in my final year at high school and things are very hectic as you might guess. I was wondering if there is anyone else in a similar situation. Would be great to chat and share tips/experiences. Anyone?

I was in an LDR until a few months into my senior year of high school. Honestly, it is challenging, but remember that your school work has to come first. Most days I'd get home and finish my homework before going online or calling my SO on the phone, so it would all be out of the way and I could devote my time to things I enjoy. My current SO and I being in the last semester of college now, we both see the same patterns developing, except sometimes we work together while on Skype, since it makes us feel a little better since we don't get much time together to begin with. We also talk to each other about our plans and anxieties about the coming transition.
    Canadian permanent residence APPROVED!
    Closed the Distance: 09/26/2019
    Engaged: 09/26/2020

Comment

I started my LDR when I was a sophomore in high school and now I'm in my first year of college and although my SO was already out of high school when we met I still have tons of student LDR knowledge if you have any specific questions.

Notes:
      Met: 8.17.09
      Started Dating: 8.20.09
      First Met: 10.2.10
      Closed the Distance: 8.9.14

Comment

My LDR started in the summer... and you can imagine, when school started again it's a lot more difficult to talk with my SO. We try to talk with each other as much as possible. It's not ideal, but we'll just try to cope with it.
        You used to be much more..."muchier." You've lost your muchness

Comment