Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Teens Overreacting or....?

Hi =)

I'm new here and this is my first time that I post a thread, but I really hope that you would give me an advice.

I met my SO in January this year. With long hours of conversations and video chats things happened pretty fast and we have been together since February. He was first in confessing his feelings for me and I was really happy because I felt the same way. I love him with all my heart and I try to show it to him in every possible way. He, on the other hand is just the opposite - rarely shows me that he cares about me, but as we were spending half day talking I was fine with it. He can be really sweet some days but others he acts really cold.

He lives in Lithuania but right now he is in Scotland with his sister. He went there to earn some money for plane tickets, because we really want to see each other and my parents don't allow me to travel despite that I am 18. Till now everything is perfect. The only problem is that he has this habit of disappearing for some days - he doesn't text me or call me, also he doesn't answer me. After that he says that he is sorry and he will try to avoid this behavior in future, but he never tells me what he was doing during these days. I felt really hurt in the beginning, because it seemed like he is ignoring me, but now I got used to it and I don't care. My first question is do you think this is a bad sign?