In need of direction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Teens In need of direction

I've never done this sort of thing before so I'm new to all of this, so please, bear with me. I'm 18 and I met this guy over the summer at a mission trip. Call it love and first sight or God knows what but for some reason I was just as inclined to talk to him as he was me. So we talked all summer and into the first semester of my senior year and his junior. It was never really defined "dating" but it was definitely inferred. It was constant talking June through November. before I forget the distance is 380 miles--so only two states away, but it's hard as a senior in high school to just drop everything on weekends and drive down there. We've talked about literally everything and I've never opened up to anyone like I have with him...but it turned into a sense of feeling like we would never see each other and that bothered me. My mom had told mE I could visit him but I never told him that because I was waiting for him to show a commitment to me on his own. That never came though because he was so caught up with school and work and such. So we told each other that it wouldn't ever work, to try to prevent ourselves from coming back even though when we said that we were still head over heels for each other. It's been pretty much a month since and I still want to cry my eyes out at night thinking about him but I'm not sure how much has changed with him in a month. I almost always am thinking of him and I swear I have never ever been like this with any other guy. I told myself I wouldn't make a fool of myself and tell him how I feel just for him to tell me distance is too hard, so I maybe talk to him here and there now. Should I just tell him? I have to hide all of this from my friends because they don't want me to have any involvement but yet I can't let go of him no matter how much I try.