Announcing a ldr on facebook?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Teens Announcing a ldr on facebook?

Hello everyone I discovered this forum a few days ago and i've been reading the threads here a lot since then.This is my first time posting.I didnt make an introduction on the forum so i am going to briefly explain my situation.Im 16 f from Bulgaria and my boyfriend is also 16 from England.We met 7 months ago and been together for 6 months.At first i was very anxious about telling the important people in my life about my ldr because in my country people are mostly close-minded and i expected a pretty negative response.However i told my parents two months ago(they already knew because they hear me talking to him on skype everyday) and my close friends a bit later.They are all supportive (some more , some less).I love him with all my heart and i know he loves me back the same way.I gained a different perceptive on long distance relationships during our own.I noticed that compared to most teen short distance relationships they can be a lot more intimate and meaningful because you can only communicate.You connect emotionally more because you dont get to do it physically.I realized they are beautiful and you get the chance to find a person who really "clicks" with you because when you think about it the chance of finding the love of your life in your city is pretty low.We are both more mature than teens our age and i believe this is why we get along so well.So back to the main point of this thread.Because i found that ldrs are very beautiful (despite the great hardships that come with it) i thought about updating my facebook relationship status to" in a relationship" with him to maybe show some people in my country that its a possible thing to do.But then i thought "wait , wont i get too much negativity for it?". It seems stupid i know but im very confused about it.I wanted to ask if any of you guys have announced your ldr on facebook and if so how did pe