Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NEW TO LDR

hi,

i'm new to LDR. Met my partner through the online matrimonial website.

im a divorcee with a 5 year old daughter. My daughter is with me and currently i stay with my parents. It has been 3 years since the divorce and MY Ex (who wanted the divorced) (as i later found out he was having an affair during our marriage) has visiting rights for my daughter. He married that person (even before the paper was finalized) and now has a kid already with her.

It has been a month since i know my SO and we kind of connected immediately when we first chatted. He is also a divorcee (wife was cheating on him) so i guess we could relate to each other experience. Though i know its not long and there is still a lot to know about a person. But we are both not young anymore (im 34 he is 38) and he has even proposed marriage to me. He is planning a visit in December.

Actually, i need some advice on my daughters visiting rights. My ex threaten to take my daughter from me when i did not want agree for the divorced. He then send papers claim full custody of the kid. i had to reply and fight in court for custody of my daughter. Now if i migrate, my ex will surely create problems (cause he hates to see me happy). i have mention this to my SO and he has said to have postitive outlook and everything will turn out for the best.

But im worried - do anyone face this problem before. Any advice on how to inform my EX about my migrate without sounding "Happy" about it. Then, he will just not agree (as he is a spitefull person).

Thanks
    REgards