Newb at Writing Letters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newb at Writing Letters

So I am a a sort of clutz when it comes to my literary abillity so I need some advice.

I want to send her a letter and some chocolate for our one month, but Im a bit stuck on what to write. I was going for something sort of comical and not too cheesy.

Any tips from the pros?

Well, I haven't written many letters, but I AM a good creative writer, so I guess that'd count for something. My SO and me are also close to out one month (tomorrow actually) and I'm struggling myself to write the leter I'm going to include in her christmas present; mainly because we talk all day ad there's not much that we haven't already talked about. At least that's how it feeels.

Anyway, the chocolate makes me think that maybe you could write something chcolate related?
    Or would that be considered too cheesy? Neither me nor my SO have any problems with cheesy - sometimes it's more like the pposite realy - so I'm no sure how much help I can be in avoiding that, but try writing the first draft really from the heart. Think about what you feel when seeing her for the first time in a day and try to pu that on paper or something like that, and then read it through and maybe edit the bits that you think ar to cheesy. And about the comical, you could say something along the lines of (and I actually said this to my SO just a few hours ago) "If there was a zombie outbreak and I had no chance of survival, I'd want you to eat my brains".

I hope that mess of writing above helped you a little, a least. Good luck with your letter writing

Comment