We're going to Disneyland!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

We're going to Disneyland!

For our honeymoon, that is! September 2016! I can't wait!!!!

He lives in California, so it's not too much of a trip for him, but he wants me to have this experience!

This is my first time going, so I'm trying to plan it out slightly. Can anyone help? We want this to be perfect for my first time!

Thank you, everyone who helps!

It won't be perfect, you will have to fight through crowds of little hellions to get in lines for rides. I did have fun when I was there, but no point in planning anything other then look at a map and start at one end and work your way to the other.

Comment

The only thing I found that made any difference in the experience, was using the FASTPASS system to my advantage. It's not on a ton of rides if I remember correctly, but it saves you some time. But yeah, kids everywhere, so it can only be so perfect.. still fun though!

Married: June 9th, 2015

Comment

I enjoyed Disneyland, but if you're okay with only really having things to do for about 3 days, then it's a good trip. You don't need more than that - and IMO, it's too expensive to spend more than about that long there. Get park hopper tickets, that will allow you to go in between Disneyland and California Adventure.

Get fast passes where you can, and if you expect to purchase any souvenirs, bring at least $100 for the two of you. A tshirt will run you about $25-30, plus taxes and everything, you'll want a little extra. If you're staying near there, look into making dinner reservations before you even make the trip. Don't bother with lunch reservations - you don't want to plan your whole day around when you're eating each meal. Bring snacks with you into the park, park food is $$$.