I'm hoping to propose to my man.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm hoping to propose to my man.

I've been with my man since 2016 off and on, and we just had an anniversary. Since then I've been thinking about popping the question. I bought the ring last night at work since I work in a store with a jewelry counter and there was a ring I knew he'd like. I just never had the money for it. Until last night when I finally had enough money from a hairbow sale to buy the perfect ring. It's made of stainless steel with a blue inside and blue inlay. It's also thin and I think it won't snag on anything while he's working (he works in a restaurant). I've only ever read about women proposing in books, and this is completely new territory. But since I also finally got my driving permit after 25 years and have a shot of getting my license, and the proverbial ball of our life is now finally rolling, I want to move into his apartment with him as his fiancée or better yet, his wife. But due to the pandemic, the wife part may have to wait a bit. Which I'm completely alright with. Now the hard part, I have no idea how to ask a man to marry me. I know he likes sports but all of the things sports related we could go to are closed. And he's also kinda shy. Which is absolutely adorable. I was planning on proposing on his birthday in 3 weeks in July, and I got a framed plaque of the Pittsburg Penguins' (his favorite hockey team) their Stanley Cup championship wins. I know I want to make sure he's comfortable and not overwhelmed. So I have bounced around ideas to myself to keep it private. But nothing seems right in my mind. I'm wondering if anyone might have an ideas on a good proposal, fire away.

You're a brave girl, that's good.