Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Girlfriend turned away because of address discrepancy

Hi all!

Been a while since I did a forum post. Starting off, I have to say yesterday wasn't off to a good start. Earlier this year in the summer I bought a ticket for my GF to come to visit me from St. Vincent. It didn't pan out the first time because it conflicted with her exam season (school having an unreliable schedule and changing up weeks before the big date) and at the point she found out I was unable to get a refund. And yesterday something similar happened, this time with her paying for the ticket. I panicked a bit because she was traveling so far and I have little experience with this despite being former military. I ended up contacting some of her friends to find out if something had happened since it seemed calls and messages to her were completely blocked for an entire day, yesterday which was when I was supposed to pick her up (since 4am in the morning). A huge bummer.

To the point, the last message I got from her was when she made it to presumably New York or another major city (one of her stops) and I assumed since she was stranded there for a bit. My heart was in the right place, but still I feel really silly now but I guess I chalk it up to lack of experience booking and hosting international trips.