Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Washington / NYC / Toronto / Waterloo - Kitchener / Ottawa LFADers!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Washington / NYC / Toronto / Waterloo - Kitchener / Ottawa LFADers!

Hello again LFADers,
    I hope all of you are doing great . Since I just reactivated my LDR status (you just gotta have a heart or head set for these things, cant stay away from LDRs), you may expect my avatar to appear more and more often around the site.
    In the meantime, Im planning my studyabroad 4 month long programme starting in September. Because the SO is gone to the land of kangaroos, I am planning to keep myself entertained til I drop so I figured out, during my stay in Waterloo, ON, Canada, I should travel as much as I can. As I am only a poor student I willl probably use not so great buses and couchsurfers to spend a night or two here and there.
    Then I thought I'd ask you, because it would be great to spend some time with people in the very similar situation. If any of you are couchsurfing members from the areas
    NYC, Washington, Detroit, Buffalo, Toronto, Ottawa, Guelph, Waterloo/Kitchener or anything around this part of the east site of North America, or / and want to welcome LFADer from Poland, member of this site for well, few years now or give me tour around the area, I would be happy to meet you!

In exchange I provide a patient ear and a shoulder to cry on and ramble on about SO's and LDR struggles!

I do not live there, but I hope to be up that way to see my SO in late October/early November. It's a combination business/pleasure trip, so if I can squeeze in some time to meet, I'd love to!

When we love, it isn't because the person's perfect, it's because we learn to see an imperfect person perfectly.

True love does not worry about the distance between, for the heart and soul travels through one's words