ROAD TRIPS and dorm life!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ROAD TRIPS and dorm life!

I'm going on a 360 mile road trip in about 3 weeks to go visit my boyfriend up at college! It's going to be such an awesome trip and I can't wait to see him and meet the people on his floor! I've heard so much about them. I'm going to be driving myself up, but following my dad and his fiance up there and they're going to "get lost" in the main city for the weekend lol. It's a 7 hour trip, so what should I know about these long road trips? xD I've only been a passenger. I'll be in my car by myself, so I can't be entertained by anyone else while I drive...should I bring CD's with me? I have satellite radio, so I have about 200 radio stations to choose from lol. Also, has anyone here ever lived in a college dorm before? I live at home and commute to my college every day, so I have ZERO experience in a dorm. I'm going to send my boyfriend a FB private message asking for the ins and outs regarding specifics to his school. I don't feel comfortable posting which school he goes to out of respect for his privacy. If you have lived in a dorm before, what should I know just in general about dorm life? I told my boyfriend to remind his roommate I'm going to be coming, but I'll remind him again before I leave for my trip because that'd be super awkward if his roommate didn't know I'd be staying there for 2 nights. xD Anyway, any advice would be appreciated! =] Thank you!

"Do I love you? My God, if your love were a grain of sand, mine would be a universe of beaches."

Like a drum, my heart never stops beating for you.