Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Immigration Services

Hello there everyone,
    I just been really worried. Well here's the deal, I usually flight to Mexico (I live in L.A) to see my SO every 4 months if I am able, so that means I finish my school semester, go to Mexico for like... 1 month or 2 months and then come back so I am able to start my new school semester. I am a legal resident, but this last time I was with an immigration officer he ask me A LOT of questions, which I answer with the truth. He wrote something on my declaration of.. don't remember but it was a paper you fill out. When I was about to go to the last officer so I was able to go home, they send me back with some other officer; he checked my bags, got my passport and resident card slide it and wrote something on a computer. I do not know why they did that, and I worried that it would happen again. I know I am not doing anything bad, but this whole thing of immigration officers asking me questions and stuff just gets me really nervous. Has anyone gone through this? I am really scared of leaving the country doesn't get me worry what gets me really nervous, worry, and all that is entering the country back. I get nervous a lot, I am going back to Mexico on January, coming back on February.... but... I really do not want to come back. I am SCARED. Any tips? Or something? Oh! I am 19, so I have no problem on flying and... now that I remembered, when I was making line to see that Immigration officer that put something on the computer, this worker from LAX told me that they do stuff like that to young people, or usually people who look really young which I see no relation with what happened at all... but... I AM TERRIFIED OF THAT HAPPENING AGAIN!
    Last edited by Lind; November 28, 2011, 04:02 AM.