plane tickets.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

plane tickets.

so I've been talking to my SO since july of 2014, we really like each other and want to meet, we have planned to meet in january of 2015. but how soon should i buy plane tickets, we've been talking for 3 months, and we really want to meet except january is so far away so much could happen like not liking each other anymore or fighting, or realizing it could never work because we are so far away.. I want to buy the tickets asap but I'm just so nervous its too soon what if we don't know each other enough yet, I've made the ultimatum to decide by thanksgiving if we still like each other, (a month before she would fly here) we could get the plane tickets, we are also going to split the ticket, thats reasonable right? anyone have any thoughts on this? how do you know if its too soon

I guess you two have to decide how you both feel. You can always get a Flexi ticket and travel insurance. If you feel you don't know each other yet then put it off if you're having doubts. Yes, a lot could happen like fights and all the things you mentioned but it also may not. If you're not comfortable ask him to wait before meeting, if he's as into you as you are him he won't mind waiting.

Comment

Meeting for the first time is always scary, but if you want to do it despite that fear, that's how you know I think I personally wouldn't buy the plane tickets too early. About a month before the visit is plenty of time in my opinion, especially if you're only flying interstate and not international.
      Together since: Feb 23rd 2005.
      First met: June 13th 2006

Comment