This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Never done this before, need encouragement/advice

Hi all, I started talking to this guy on Wednesday and it's been almost a week. I'm super into him and I'm having so much fun talking to him (we play video games a lot). We had planned to meet up in May after my mom said she would fly me to see him in Boise (which was amazing in itself). Now we are moving it up to April 12 - 14, we both wanted to see each other sooner rather than later.

Now I'm a bundle of nerves and excitement. I've never done anything like this before. I've got a lot of 'what ifs' going through my head. I know that it's not a good idea to focus on all the possible scenarios. My main worry is that our chemistry won't translate to real life.

Did your first meeting include all of this? Was cute awkward or painfully awkward? Are we moving too fast?
    Why do we fall and not rise into love?
    Because you become vunerable in it.
    -jangandfox (on instagram)

Ours was a bit awkward at first but after a few hours the nerves went away. We tried to be ourselves and tried not to worry about all the possible scenarios. It’s good you’ve got your mum going with you too. Best of luck. Please update us on how it goes.

Comment

Our first meet was on Valentine's Day, though I hadn't booked it specifically for the date. I was very anxious about everything it entailed. Flying alone, connecting flights, going to America, meeting for the first time, and staying with him. There was also talk of meeting his mum! I was very excited on the plane, I couldn't wait to get off!
      It took me 2 hours to get through security when I arrived there, and I got questioned at customs as well. Then I got a bit nervous, but it felt kind of surreal. I couldn't really believe I was actually there, and I was genuinely going to meet him when I got upstairs!