Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Am I overreacting?

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting. I am new to the whole long distance relationship thing.

The woman I am seeing is amazing, wonderful and even though we have only been seeing each other for six months (though we have been friends for four years) I can honestly say she is my soulmate. We talk about marriage and kids and when I see the future with her, there is nothing I have ever wanted more.

We see each other as often as possible and just recently spent twelve days on vacation together, which was amazing.

Now, obviously I have a concern. I am not sure if I am overreacting because I miss her so much after our long stint together so I thought I would ask here and avoid making her feel bad, if I am over reacting.

When we are together it is amazing. We always plan a super dressy date night and she gets done up as hot as possible, it is knockout sexy but never slutty. I love it.

We are apart nice and last night for the first time since we started dating she went clubbing with her sister. She dressed up super sexy, sent me pics, She looked stunning. Super sexy but not slutty.

Obviously this was going to get her a lot of attention. That is to be expected, she is gorgeous. I know she loves me, I trust her completely. She is honest to a fault, even went so far as to tell me before she left that she has been told she inadvertently flirts with people, but does not realize. I know she would never do anything.

The night was a wash. The crowd where they went was too old and the younger place was packed, so they left early. She said it was creepy having older dudes check her out.

Now, should I be bothered by the fact she went out looking to attract that kind of attention? Am I overreacting? Or do women just sometimes need that confident boost of all eyes on me?