Torn and I need some advice :/

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Torn and I need some advice :/

My name is Savana and I am going to apologize in advance for the long story. Sorry!

Our Story: In high school my Aunt had gotten me into this silly little online Disney game called Toontown. Three years and six months ago (I was a sophomore in high school). I made a new friend his name was Matthew (he was a junior in high school). We played together a lot and it got to the point where we didn’t really play the game anymore we just got on to chat. Eventually we quit altogether and just used facebook and shortly after we started talking on the phone. We would talk all the time and tell each other everything. We supported each other and tried to help each other if we were having a rough day. One day he told me that he really likes me. He told me that I make him happy and that I was really sweet. I told him I liked him too because he had a really good sense of humor and always made me laugh. It had been six months since we first started talking and we had been best friends up to this point.

After that we started “dating.” We would skype and stuff but we had no hope of meeting in person anytime soon because we were a thousand miles apart and both afraid to tell our parents we had been talking. They found out however a year later. The first time we met in person was two years after we started “dating” when he flew to Florida to see me and go to my senior prom with me. I had an amazing time even though he could only stay for three days because he worked. After that it was another eight months before we saw each other again. At the end of December 2011 he flew to Florida again to see me. This time he stayed for ten days. We spent New Year’s together and just had a great time together. We got along well and made each other happy.