Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is it bad that I can't choose between him or my mom?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is it bad that I can't choose between him or my mom?

To put it short and simple I'm having a hard time thinking of even leaving here and going to be with him. I have a feeling that I will have no choice but to move to Florida to be with him, but I of course don't have to. I'm still a teenager, and my mom gets me mad A LOT and I of course say I don't want to see her or even hate her but who doesn't? He always brings that up and doesn't understand why I'm so sad and scared about leaving my mom. But, she's my MOM you know. It's not even my dad, or sister, it's my mom that makes me sad. I've already heard before, to just get over it we all have to do it at sometime. But this is STATES away from her, I'm still young I'm new to all of this and having to do all of this at once is scary.

I'm going to be visiting for a month, and he says if I don't like it there then that's fine and I can go back home. But if I don't stay we might have to go years without being together or even seeing each other. It's like I'm being forced to choose between the most important person in someones life, and the love of my life.

I have severe anxiety and I get days like these where I can barely function from just being so upset. I don't want to go - but know I have to. I don't want to leave, but need to visit. My SO gets upset because he can't do anything and really I just need him to be here for me to at least hug me.

He also always says he 'promised/promises' that we will move back here after we get our things together, or after I do college, etc. But how can he promise that?