Why doesn't he want to move for me? :(

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why doesn't he want to move for me? :(

I guess it's kind of a big thing that bothers me...he won't even consider moving to the United States for me. He says it's like going back to the Bronze Age? And he thinks that it's like, this awful environment to live in. He thinks America sucks, but he...doesn't really know anything about it...

It kinda hurts...I'd move for him and go all the way to France, but...he'd never do that for me, I guess....

But on the flip-side, he thinks that if I go to France, I'll be happier. He thinks that moving to another country will make me happy? I don't know. It's a sensitive situation because he's older than me and I don't have financial independence yet. I don't even know what I'm majoring in yet. @.@ I don't want to become financially dependent on him. I can't even speak French. I mean, I'm not planning to go NOW. But after my undergraduate degree's done, if I am the one to do the moving. I totally would understand if it was due to finances and stuff. I guess he can't go to school in America. Or after he's done with college. But he doesn't want to at all...

That sounds rather hypocritical of him. He calls America unrefined (I've found some French people, if not a good bit of Europeans, think this) yet believes France is going to make you happy. That he's not even given where you live a chance is childish. You can't know you don't like something unless you try it, didn't he learn that when eating vegetables as a kid?

You're both young and have time to figure it out, but he needs to get over that stubborn attitude and at least set foot on American soil before spitting on it. France isn't exactly paradise.

Comment

Well, he haaas been here. But I used to live in Irvine when he came over. Orange County is the silicone-based, fake tanned, spoiled rich kid pimple of America. And Irvine is the white part of it.