First Post Ever!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Post Ever!

Well hello there! My name is Taylor and I am new to this community as of about an hour ago. I met my girlfriend about a month ago in Japan and we decided to start a long distance relationship from Colorado to Japan. I have no experience with long distance but I really like this girl, I don't know what it is but there is something different in this relationship than my past ones... Anyway we were in Japan for about a month and then moved to long distance. I guess I am pretty nervous about only knowing someone for a month and then moving into this big commitment. But every time we Skype (pretty much twice a day) all those feelings go away. I love seeing her and talking to her. Now we are trying to make plans to see each other again neat the end of August and then again in November, but money is definitely a huge factor with flights and what not. OH! I forgot to mention she is going to school in Hawaii which is pretty great because then she will be SO much closer! But still a challenge with work and school. I have heard the first part of a long distance relationship is the hardest as we are truing to still figure it all out, and I think we are feeling that! She has been in one long distance thing before and she said it wasn't great. I am really trying to make it different and put in a lot of effort and I think it's working as we both are still talking everyday and making those travel plans. I guess the thing I am hanging on to is when she said "I don't want to do a long distance relationship but I really like you." Is that good bad?? Thoughts??

Sorry for the long and possibly confusing post. But I would really appreciate some support!

Thanks