Feeling Lonely :(

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Feeling Lonely :(

Hey, I've only been in a long distance relationship for 6 weeks and have seen my boyfriend for a week within that time. He had to move overseas for work.

I'm seeing him for a few days in another couple of weeks, but after that, we have no plans until he is back at home, as he has to work long hours and is going to work weekends for double pay.

Originally, he was only going away until the end of February, but this quickly changed to the start of April, and now it's mid-May. The idea of not seeing him for 3 months is literally killing me - I've found the last 2 weeks almost impossible.

To make things worse, I'm not really getting on with the people I am living with, and am living in London, away from my Family and best friends, and my Dad, who is very ill at the moment. I'm a student, and he finished his degree last year, so neither of us have a lot of money at all.

I just feel really lonely all of the time. I get upset over little things that never used to bother me, like my boyfriend being short when texting me, or not asking me how my day is going, or not texting me all day. We can't skype often because of his location, and we can only talk for 600 minutes on the phone a month (that's my allowance) and that really doesn't add up to a lot. I know it's unfair of me, as I know he is ridiculously busy at work as it is and it isn't exactly his fault, but the lack of communication is getting me down so much.

I know my LDR is pretty short compared to many, I don't know how you guys do it, I really don't! But I would really appreciate some help - How do I feel less lonely and getting upset over missing him all the time?