Feels like my world has come crashing down

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Feels like my world has come crashing down

First off hello and i am new here. I am also new to this long distance relationship thing. Me and my boyfriend have been together for 2 years and 8 months. Last year we started to live together at my parents, because he was kind of kicked out of his parents house. So for a year we have been living together in my room. About 3 months ago my boyfriend started to talk about trying to move away and getting out of this crappy town we live in. So last month he asked his friend who lives in Knockville,TN, if he could come stay with him and so that's what he is doing. He has been down there for almost two weeks now. I have been very supportive about him moving. I mean this is a good thing for him. It gives him a chance to be independent and do something with his life. Other than be sitting and doing nothing. I felt so bad when he was here he was miserable and the only reason he stayed was because i was here. I miss him like crazy. we have been apart for a long period of time, but nothing like this. He is going to be staying down there for a very long time. I am going to college, so we wont get to see each other much. I am feeling so sad and depressed all the time. I really don't get to hang out with the few friends I have. I really don't know what to do with myself. I don't want to just think about how much i am missing him and be sad all the time. It also doesn't help I don't get to speak to him as much as i want. I feel so lonely and empty right now. I just need i guess some advice on how to deal with this. I want to talk to my boyfriend about this but I don't want to make him feel bad that he decided to move. I just really don't know what to do.

Well first off welcome to LFAD!