Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Are we hanging on to a hope that isn't there?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Are we hanging on to a hope that isn't there?

I'm new to the site so I'll do a little background information.

I met my Girlfriend in College during a summer class where we camped and canoed for 2 weeks. Well I graduated May 2011 and commissioned in the Army as an aviator, she is still at school continuing her masters in Architecture and will graduate this coming May. From the start it's been long-distance in small segments, starting with summer training, for a few months at a time.

But now that I've graduated I'm at flight school in Alabama she is still in Vermont. We see each other every couple months for a few days, a week if we are lucky. She has a really good job lined up for the summer in New York but not sure how long she'll be working there. I'll graduate flight school next January and don't know where I will be stationed.

I thought things were going well, nothing seemed different then I didn't hear from her in a few days, and then she calls.
    She's having doubts that our lives will ever match up, and can't endure going through it over and over again with no end in sight.

I love her with all my heart, and want to keep hope that we can make it work, but what can i say to reassure her that we can get through it?

first of all welcome to this site

You never know what the future will hold for you two. If the love is strong you guys will make it through! It's understandable that she/you have doubts, especially in the beginning..but the most important is communication! talk a lot with her.. ask her about her dreams,what she wants for her future..if she sees you there too. and see if they are similar to yours.

how you could help her? tell her aout your feeling for her.. and that you don't want to lose her good luck!!

Comment