Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do you deal with the feeling of always missing your boyfriend really bad...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How do you deal with the feeling of always missing your boyfriend really bad...

Hello my name is Sarah and I am new to LFAD, and I just had a question. I know that I am always going to miss my boyfriend when I am not with him. That is understandable because of course I am going to I love him. But I am talking about when I miss him so bad sometimes(actually it has been happening a lot more lately) that I cry and I cry and it hurts literally. And I just sit there reading his letters and crying and stuff. I trust my boyfriend because that is like number one in long distance relationships, and I know he wouldn't hurt me or cheat on me. But it seems when I don't get to talk to him one day(I usually talk to him everyday for hours) I just worry and cry. I was wondering if there is some way to deal with this. Or why this is happening.

Whenever I miss my boyfriend really bad and I'm not at work (where I usually don't miss him so much because I'm busy working), I go and hug someone (or if I can't do that, a pillow) or try to get out of the house and do something fun. If I can't do that, I play video games or watch youtube videos. I have also been coming to this site (I am new too though). Writing works for me sometimes as well. I also do yoga, though not specifically to take my mind off him, it could help. Watching shows or movies can help too.
    You have to find what works for you though. Anyone can offer suggestions but you're the only one that can say what makes you feel better or takes your mind off of missing your boyfriend. Hopefully you find whatever that is!

Comment