Does age matter?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Does age matter?

I'm 13 and my partner is:16. People say I'm too young to be dating guys at all,

however:[LIST]
    • I have known I've been gay for years.
    • I'm mature.
    • I've had over 5 boyfriends in 2 years, each relationship lasting ATLEAST a month.
    • Because I'm young I shouldn't be happy?
    • I'm a grade A student.
    • I have my own website. (www.leonmcgann.info)
    • I'm out of the closet.

People say I'm not mature enough for a relationship, but when I tell them this there opinion is 100% changed.

That's a really good question. I believe everyone does deserve to be happy, no matter who they are. When you say 'People say I'm too young to be dating guys at all', may I ask who you mean? Is it someone whose opinion matters to you and you consider to have your best interests at heart?

Comment

Well, im going to be honest.. 13 is a quite young to be dating. A 13 yr old's view and understanding of the world/ people & emotions is quite different, sorry to say. When i was that age, i thought i was extremely mature and could take on anything, but growing up.. i've come to realise that some things are better dealt with at an older age. Personally, i'd never let a child of mine start dating until 16. With that said, your relationship is solely your business & I agree with Eternity in saying that everyone deserves to be happy Life is a learning process.
      x

Comment

well....your not too young to be dating but and please dont hate me for this....i think your too young to know what the concept of true love is, your only 13 and alright you maybe mature for your age but what most kids your age experiance right now is puppy love its not the same thing as true love, now in my opinion age aint nothing but a number when it comes to true love, but your very young yet and you have the rest of your life to find that one guy meant to be with you.

Comment