Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I haven't heard from my SO, and he's usually all i hear.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I haven't heard from my SO, and he's usually all i hear.

Hi Guys,

I'm a Newbie ^__^ This is my first post. I've actually been reading a lot of threads but have never really felt cause to write a post until today. I am excited to become part of this community...

I live in NYC and my S/O lives in Glasgow its a really tough distance but we've been doing quite well. I'm deeply in love with him and am learning to how to be open again after some rough relationships. Not just SO's but also family and close friends. I've recently had hesitations about all love, especially long distance. But for this one I can put all that away. He's the most gentle creature. Always caring, always attentive, and keeps his promises, it's the first genuine love I've felt for some time. Constantly and with every sense of want reassures me he is with me. I ramble...

I have a pretty high stress job and so does he. We usually keep each other company throughout the day. We are both fairly clingy. We aren't wild about it, we just constantly have each other on kik messenger there to speak to one another if the mood should strike, or if we need each other...or just want to express things we feel... or to tell the haps on the other side of the world. ~__^
    With the amount of distance between us this is kind of how we get through the days. We're 2 months out from a long visit we've been planning, we just bought tickets last week... It's Great.

But now, I haven't heard from him in a few days. This amount of worry and anxiety I have over this feels a little crazy. But as I described before it has become our natural state since committing. We talk from when we wake up to when we fall asleep and it's beautiful.