Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

need advice v2.0

hello people of this forum

first: sorry for my crappy english but i'm not a native speaker.
    second: this is going to be long so i apologise, i'm not good with words so i'd rather make it long and simple than short and complicated.

me and my boyfriend have had rough time lately because of me. he posted about it here a week or so ago (it doens't let me link it, says it's spam but the thread is titled Need advice by TurboPantsu). we've been together for a bit over half a year and he has expressed concern with my actions.

i have trouble making friends both irl and online, i generally browse sites with mostly male audience and if i make any new friends they're mostly male.
    a few months ago i was approaced on tumblr by a guy i had just started following (he blogs about his experiences in my uni town, he's a foreigner) and we exchanged several messages before meeting up. he does this regularly, most of his friends are female and he often goes out with them. maybe a week before we met he told me he moved into an apartment on my street and it turned out he lives in the same house on the same floor as i do. he had no idea where i lived before that. we agreed on a day and met up on that day. i didn't see meeting up with him as a date but my boyfriend did. i didn't message him while i was out with this guy (we had a coffee, walked around a bit and i showed him my area) even though i said i would if i had a free moment but i didn't have any time alone so i didn't message him as i thought it would be rude. now that i look at it i don't think this guy would have minded if i had sent a few messages every once in a while. boyfriend messaged me fairly often and showed concern, i can see why he was worried but i didn't think it was a big deal. by the way, he knew i was taken and didn't flirt with me in any way.