Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Should I have hope?

Hi All,
    I am fairly new to the long-distance relationship thing. My boyfriend and I met on a group tour through Europe. I live in the United States and he lives in England and will be moving to Indonesia next year. We last saw each other in October, when the tour ended. I told him that I could go visit him in December/January before starting college, expecting him to come back and visit me in the States sometime between then and July/August, more or less. But now he's told me that he's having some financial issues and will probably not be able to visit me in the States until 2015...as in, a whole YEAR after my visit to him
    He had told me that supposedly he'd be able to move to the States by 2017 (hopefully closing the gap by then, if we both end up in the same State) and in a previous conversation he told me not to doubt him and the plans he had for us (something like that) but I'm really frustrated and confused and, unfortunately, am doubting it all. I care A LOT about him and we have a really deep connection. I don't see an easy way out of this, but I don't know what the best way out of this is...What would you do in my situation?
    Last edited by CourtJustus; December 13, 2013, 10:57 AM.

Hate to say it, but if you're having doubts about the relationship, maybe you shouldn't be in the relationship. Not because it's international or anything, but because you're doubting the relationship.

However, it can work, international relationships, I mean, if you put effort into it. So many people on here can vouch for an international relationship. Stick around if you want, LFAD is a great place. You're more than welcome to stay, whatever you choose to do regarding your relationship.

2016 Goal: Buy a house.
    Progress: Complete!

2017 Goal: Pay off credit card debt
    Progress: Working on it.

Comment