LDR getting mixed signals

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LDR getting mixed signals

This is my first time on here.ive been with my girlfriend for about 3 years & it's been Great but the last month or so she's been giving me mixed signals I don't know where I stand if I am still her boyfriend she doesn't text me as much & when we talk on the phone is so quick like 4 mins I feel shes pulling away from me the good morning text & the good night texts as stopped all together she's says she loves & the other week she lost her phone & was crying on the house phone I was worried I didn't have your number so if she as a problem I am the first person she comes to we are going through some personal stuff my mum is servely ill & my girlfriend as had a broken arm but every time I ask whats wrong all I get is we are both going through some tough time it's got to the point the not knowing where I stand it's driving me crazy my mum as cancer all I want is to be happy but fill like just ending it I've got no time for mind games I would love your advice please Thankyou for taking the time to read my problem.

First off, allow me to welcome you to LFAD.

I believe communication is the key to any successful relationship, especially one of long distance. From honesty comes trust and from trust come confidence and security. Think about what you are worried about; Do you think she ...
    • ...is losing interest in you?
    • ...can't cope with long distance?
    • ...feels depressed?

Try to address your concerns when you talk to her but be sensitive. Stay calm, don't judge and try not to push her into a defensive position. Show her that you are worried about her rather than your relationship status.
    Ultimately, you want to make sure that you both are still on the same page, trust and care about each other.