I need advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I need advice

So my boyfriend and I have been in an LDR for about a year now. We've met in person for a couple of short trips and I am planning to go visit him again soonish. He's 21 and I'm 24 and he works while I am a college student. We met through online gaming and have been pretty darn happy for the most part, but there are some seriously critical issues that we can't seem to get beyond. Okay so he's pretty much into gaming in all his free time which is pretty much fine with me cause I like gaming too and it's a really good thing for us to be actively involved in together. However... I'm not the only person he games with. But here's the problem. His friends, his best friend especially, give him crap when he spends most of his time with me. They rag on him about "asking permission" to go game with them instead of me and throw these temper tantrums when he declines. Then sometimes when he's off with them I get lonely and upset and rag on him because it really feels like he doesn't care and we have this ebb and flow week-to-week where there's always someone ticked off at him and I HATE.... Absolutely DESPISE being part of the reason. I know I am pretty clingy and controlling and I am really trying to get a handle on that because I don't want him stressed and me upset all the time and it really does seem that we have these problems frequently now. They want him ALL the time, and I want him ALL the time, and it causes fights, but at least I am willing to try to let go as much as I can so that he can actually be happy, and I think he's going to try to make me more of a priority too (so we are trying to work on it), but that doesn't stop him from getting crap from the third side constantly. It feels exactly like he has a second girlfriend that's how bad it is.