Consistency

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Consistency

Hi I met this woman online 2 months ago and we've been talking everyday at least to at least say what we've done. She told me she is planing to visit me in 6 weeks or so so we can meet and get to know each other. But the problem is that she is inconsistent, she sometimes say she will call and she doesn't, sometimes she will go cold and then hot again, sometimes she will see my text and take a long time to reply. I'm new to online dating so I don't know if I should expect consistency in her behavior if we haven't even met in person or go out on a date.

Please share your opinions because I don't want to loose my time.
    Thanks

Ps:we haven't met because we live in different countries

Welcome to LFAD!

Every couple has their own response times. My SO doesn't respond immediately, but she responds in that same day. And we talk in the evening. I encourage you to talk to her and ask her what timeframe she thinks is reasonable, and you share what you want in the relationship, too. Clear communication and sharing what each other wants/needs is really important when working on new relationships. Also keep in mind that people get busy so sometimes it is possible that responding might slip her mind if she is really busy.

Comment

Originally posted by Onlineguy84 View Post
      Hi I met this woman online 2 months ago and we've been talking everyday at least to at least say what we've done. She told me she is planing to visit me in 6 weeks or so so we can meet and get to know each other. But the problem is that she is inconsistent, she sometimes say she will call and she doesn't, sometimes she will go cold and then hot again, sometimes she will see my text and take a long time to reply. I'm new to online dating so I don't know if I should expect consistency in her behavior if we haven't even met in person or go out on a date.

Please share your opinions because I don't want to loose my time.