Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

In a new LDR relationship, would love to make friends

Hello!
    I am currently in a LDR with my bf who lives in the UK and I live in Stockholm. We have met for the first time this weekend and spent a few days in Paris and now We’re going back home. I feel miserable about leaving him, and I would love to talk to someone or some people that are in the same situation since I’ve never done anything like this before and I feel so alone. So if you feel up for it, I’d love to chat with some of you guys and see how you experience and deal with your LDR...

Hello
    Firstly congradulations on your LDR :-) We here are all in a similar situation to yourself and this is the best place for advice and experience. The community here is amazing for encouragement and help :-)

I like you are new to this whole LDR thing too so I understand how you feel. I myself am from the UK and my SO is from America and when we had our first visit all I did apon leaving him was cry. I cried at the airport, on the plane home and even after I got home. I like to say it gets better and it does but you will have good days and bad days as these are all part of coping in an LDR.

It can be so hard to part from your SO and everyone deals with it differently but know that you are not alone in this. Reading through some of the threads on this forum on how some people cope and have successfully closed the distance may help you.

Stay strong and best of luck to you!
    When they stand before us they find...A force they were not ready for.

Comment

Thank you! We’ve known each other for six months and up until meeting this weekend I had no idea how much he meant to me and now sitting here at the airport, watching him leave to his terminal, it’s all so painful. I know this isn’t a goodbye, and I know I’ll see him again but it all feels so bad. Do you have any tips on how to move on after this, how to just jump back into normal living?

Comment