Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Age differences, miles apart, coworkers...oh and a cult survivor.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

30+ Age differences, miles apart, coworkers...oh and a cult survivor.

Hi everyone - this is my first post and it's a doozie, so bear with me. I am a trainer for my job and I travel a LOT. During one assignment last fall, I met a coworker at a function and developed an interest but didn't act on it (for work reasons). Apparently he had a crush too but thought I was rude when we met (I'm super shy and awkward which is weird considering my job, but I saw his red hair and I was done for!). Fast forward to April, I was on assignment again and he asked me to dinner. We had an awesome time, and then next day my flight was delayed long enough for us to go out again. Another great night! I went home for a week, and we texted daily. Then I went back for another 2 week assignment and we hung out every day; weird for us because we each like our private time. I left for two weeks for another assignment and for some home time, and again we talked and/or texted daily. During that separation is when I really started to catch feelings, and we both said we weren't talking to anyone else but that we are both terrified of commitment. I went back AGAIN for another two weeks, and instead of enjoying my time with him I was completely in my head, anxious, questioning everything, freaking out and asking where we stood and if we should bother to stay in touch. He reiterated that while he is not ready to commit, he likes me enough to see what can happen and he has no plans to see anyone else. We are now heading into week 3 apart and I plan on going to see him next weekend, but it feels like something has shifted and even though we are still in touch daily, I can't calm down enough to enjoy this ride. I'm paranoid, analyzing every text, every picture, and it's not normal or healthy.