Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

He doesn't want to see me that often. Is this normal? Please help...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

He doesn't want to see me that often. Is this normal? Please help...

Hey!
    I've been with my bf for just about 2 months, but I really started to like him. We talk on the phone, IM, Skype all the time, he sometimes tells me he misses me, but we've last seen each other 2 weeks ago and he still didn't say anything about when we will meet again.
    I'm a student, he's currently unemployed and he stays at home all the time.
    Whenever I ask him when we'll meet again, he says "soon" and then complains that the reason is the lack of money. But he also goes to nightclubs and I'm guessing he's spending a lot there, so I think this is just an excuse.
    By train he would get here in 3 hours and it costs about 7 $.
    Also, he lives by himself so I told him ok, you don't have the money, why don't I come to you? And he said : let's not hurry things..
    I'm really confused.. please help me with some advice..
    I know we only have 2 months, but is asking to meet at least once every 2 weeks too much?
    Thank you!

First off, no offense, but your first sentence is disturbing. You've been datin him for 2 months and started to like just now? Think about that one.
    Than 2nd: how far away are you two from each other?
    And 3rd: Have you asked him why he's like that? Maybe there is some reason why he doesnt want you to come, like he's havin a rough time cause he's unemployed.

Comment

Well, first of all, welcome to the forums.

On to your question...are you asking for too much? No.