Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

So close, no matter how far...

Hey guys! N00b here.

Anyway, I just returned from the US last week visiting my girlfriend, and I'm not going to lie (as most here probably knows already) it's been hard. And this leads me to the question I have for you all - what do you do to remain close in spirit to your SO? Besides calls on Skype etc. Maybe you have some experiences you would like to share or something, who knows. I'm kinda new at this.

PS: Sorry about the blatant Metallica ripoff.

Sometime, when I'm doing really bad, I lay down at night, close my eyes, and pretend that Brianna is in my arms. I play out how we'd talk softly for hours, she'd look up and I'd give her a slow kiss. A lot of the time it makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside, but sometimes it makes me even worse, lol.

Maybe this will help? Iunno, but I figured I'd give a bit of input

Welcome to the forums, and keep your spirits up(:

Comment

I have a little stuffed turtle that my SO gave me that I cuddle with. I also like to write him love letters by hand. It makes me feel closer to him for some reason. That's all I've got! It's super hard for me to cope most of the time, but those little things can help somewhat.

Comment

When I get really sad. I will just sit and replay the memory of our last visit. Of course theres the little bringing in sad again, but we have the best time together and really makes me smile too.

Probably not real helpful. I have been with my boyfriend for about 9 months. And I am real bad at this. The longer we are together, and closer we are. I have a harder time. Although, I always keep him close to my heart. And have scenerios in my mind, of what it will be like once he moves here!

Comment