In need of advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

In need of advice

So I am fairly new to this LDR thing. About 2 months in.... and it seems like when we make plans, he always has a last minute excuse to not meet up. Whether its money, or can't find a babysitter, or other reasons.... there is always an excuse. Even to skype, computer won't charge or he is too tired.... Am I reading into these reasons? Should I not be getting so upset about this? I just feel like he tells me that we can meet up to make me happy and not really mean what he is saying. HELP PLEASE!!

It does sound a little odd that there is always something coming up. I would talk to him about it, we here can only speculate so much. If you ask him about it hopefully he can tell you what's going on and you can put your mind at ease

Comment

If he is doing these things every time or frequently enough that it's more unusual when he doesn't give an excuse against it then I would say there's a problem. Not necessarily a huge one, but there's one nonetheless. The one thing I can think of is probably nerves. 2 months is fairly young for a relationship so stuff like visits can be overwhelming and even simple stuff like skyping, especially if he's self-conscious in any form. Talk to him, bring up you've noticed that your plans never seem to be more than "maybe"s and that you noticed he turns you down for Skype. Don't accuse him, just try and be casual and ask him if anything is wrong or if there is a reason why he waits until last minute to tell you these things that halt any visits. You have a right to know as well as a right to try and talk it out to either solve the problem or work out a compromise.

Comment