HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP

My girlfriend and I have been together for 4 years + and have only seen each other 3 times. In fact I just barely saw her last month and stayed at her place (with her parents!) for 2 weeks and it was just amazing. When we started in high school we were so young and we had no responsibilities so long distance was great! Well now i've had a job for a couple years and a lot more bills, things are starting to fall apart. I'm 21 and she's 20, so we are full grown people, but I feel like she's still 16 years old. Lately for the past couple of months she has been complaining that I don't call her enough. It's summer time and I work in retail in sales (8-10 hour days, 5 days a week) its also commission only and its extremely stressful but pays very well. I get home at about 9:30 pm which is 11:30 pm her time. We talk EVERY night for almost 2 hours but apparently she is REALLY mad that I don't text her enough or facebook. Well, back in highschool I did all those things without a problem, but now I just text to meet up with the guys or I log into facebook once a month. I call and text her during my breaks but the conversation dies fast. I'm just not interested into those things, but I do enjoy webcaming with her. Honestly I talked to her more than my family who are living with me and apparently its not enough. It's driving me nuts. It probably sounds selfish but I haven't had too much time to even take care of myself, I can't go to the gym with the guys, I haven't done my laundry for two weeks, I have financial records to take care and all types of things I have to organize, + college is starting, so things are JUST CHAOTIC. I drop everything when I come home to talk to her, hell I even skip eating sometimes because if I eat first it'll take too long and when I'll call her she'll be sleepy and mad that I didn't call earlier. Every time we talk it drains my energy to do anything productive after and I feeling like a