Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Relationship will turn ldr..different colleges.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Relationship will turn ldr..different colleges.

My girlfriend is a senior in high school right now and is going off to college next year. I'm a freshman in college but I could POSSIBLY get accepted next spring. Our colleges are only 3 hours apart and I don't work weekends so I can make the drive down to see her every weekend. Am I over reacting? I'm scared she may move on in college and forget about me here if I don't get accepted, or that our relationship will just die out leaving us hurt. I know it sounds crazy, ill see her Friday 9pm to Sunday evening most likely, then back to school Monday. I know the reward for waiting would be amazing, but we could be playing this "game" until we both graduate college. Or atleast until I do. We are both majoring in engineering so probably atleast 3 1/2 to 4 years for me. I would see her all summer, breaks and most weekends, but I also feel like the weekends would be a tease..

LDRs are sustainable in university. The thing about uni is that there are a lot of people who go, and are in LDRs when they go. The people who are really serious about making that relationship work, make it work. Sometimes university can make people realise they're not with the right people. It's not university itself that breaks up relationships, it's the person, and the environment. It gives people a kind of freedom to explore that they've not necessarily had before. As a freshman, I'm sure you've seen this in your friends right? Some people make it work, some people don't. There's no telling until you're in the situation.