Is it supposed to be this hard?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is it supposed to be this hard?

Ok so I'm a newbie to this but here it goes ..

My boyfriend has recently moved to university and so this is the first time we've properly been apart. Even though he is only a two hour drive away, it just seems like everything is ten thousand times more difficult. We seem to be arguing constantly over silly things and even though it's been a month, things don't seem to be getting any easier. For the first time in a month last weekend he came back to visit and I felt as though when he went back everything would be easier, but it just seems like we've gone for 0 to 60 overnight and it's just as hard (if not harder.) We've been together for five years and we're trying to find ways to work this but I just keep thinking that it's not fair? How is it fair that his flatmates get to see him everyday, have 'movie' and 'game' nights and go out drinking when I see him properly once a week over skype?

Rant over any help would be very much appreciated!

Yes it is very hard! One of the hardest things I've never been through. BUT very worth it if you both commit to and work at it hard! Keep busy, is the best piece of advice I was given on here. Communication is also key. If something bothers you or is on your mind talk to your SO about it. It's gonna take some getting used to but if you want it, you can do it!

"True love isn't about being inseparable; it’s about two people being true to each other even when they are separated."
    Married April 18th, 2015!!
    Distance Closed October 4th, 2015!!

Comment