LDR in college

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LDR in college

My name is Kemlyn and i am a freshman in college. My boyfriend and i met in high school and dated for a year. Over the summer, we decided to break up because we did not think we could handle the long distance. About a month after settling into college, we reconnected and decided to try to work things out. He goes to college in Maryland and so i decided to rent a car and visit him to see if the feelings were still there. Of course, they were. We've only technically been dating since September but it feels like we were in our old relationship lasting a year. He is handling the long distance pretty well, me on the other hand feels mentally destroyed. For the past 3 weeks, i have not been myself. I haven't been eating, im stressing way too much and cant focus on school and work. He is an amazingly sweet man who would do anything for me and refuses to let our relationship fall apart again. I love him for many reasons but the separation between us is tearing me apart. He is very supportive and tells me that everything will work out, yet at the same time i just want to feel myself again and not feel so emotional. We see each other once a month if we are lucky besides breaks. I even thought about transferring just to be closer to him because i feel as though i can't handle this separation. If anyone has any advice to help me feel myself again and just enjoy having someone who loves me, please help. I do not want to lose him again. But i am scared that he is the reason why i am not feeling myself and i am too caught up in worrying about being with him!