Struggling

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Struggling

Hi, I am a college freshman and recently moved to school around 3 weeks ago. I am in a long distance relationship with my boyfriend who is also going to college, but about 10 hours away from me. We are in a fairly new relationship (around 3 months), but it’s very complicated because it feels like i’ve been with him for a while. I have been friends with him for about two years, and we have always had a connection, but the time was never right until he helped me through a bad breakup over the summer and I was finally able to be with him. I see myself having a future with him, but just need to get over these next four years.

Before we left for school, we would see each other almost every day, either hanging out or while at work. We both have very strong feelings for each other, and I know that even just after a short period of time, he is destined to be in my life.

These first three weeks in school have been the worst in my life, mainly because of the relationship. After I saw him for the last time before going to college, everything started to change. The feelings I had started being weird and uncomfortable, kind of like we just ended things even though I knew it wasn’t the case. I just went through the motions at school in hopes that things would get better, and it did for a little while, but now it’s starting to turn drastically worse.