Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I really need some help :) Facing LDR

Hi everybody,

My name is Vanessa and I'm a newbie to this forum. Hope I could receive some help from you guys. I would really appreciate it

So here is my story:
    Me and my boyfriend first met 2 year ago in our environmental class. I was almost 18 and he was 26. It was not love at first sight but we grew interest about the other and by the end of the class, we started to date It is needed to mention that he is a New Zealand-born and I'm a Vietnamese-born, so it is cross culture love as well. We have been through a lot of things together and after nearly 2 years of officially-in-a-relationship, I'm confident to say that we are both in a really good status.
    And then the nightmare of college relationship steps in, he obviously started way before me and he's going to graduate in about a month. I was a bit worried cause we might have to face long distance relationship problem if he got a job elsewhere, not in the city I happen to have to stick with for another year to finish my study. However, the problem quickly escalated as he applied for a job in Japan and got it. JAPAN!!! Oh golly, he told me that even though he loves me a lot he will accept that job offer because it's good for his career path. But how about me? Stuck here, in New Zealand, 9000 miles apart, 4 hours different and 2 grands worth of flight away?
    I have never been in LDR and I honestly have no hope in it. I don not believe in it, really, how can two make their relationship work while even the littlest thing, which is PHYSICALLY seeing each other is not available? So I tried to break up with him today, it was so painful, we cried our eye balls out... I could not stand his tears as I have never seen any grown men cry in front of my before, it broke my heart...
    So I decided that we are going to try this new strange and knowingly very difficult LDR.