1 semester of LDR to come; 2 years experience

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1 semester of LDR to come; 2 years experience

Hello everyone! My name is Kelsey and I'm getting prepared to go back to school soon. I'll try to make this introduction to my relationship a long story short..

We were 16 years when we met in high school and started dating after I turned 17. We were thinking about going to the same college together so we could be together longer, but I strayed from the idea on my own and went to community college for a year (I graduated a year early) and initially intended on transferring to the school we both agreed on attending in the first place. He was already at school there, but I strayed away again and transferred to a different school that caught my attention before I even met him. Basically, I thought this school was for me but it ended up being a horrible experience. I got really depressed and sought therapy for help. I took the semester off for myself to heal and get back on my feet and prepare for my transition to the school we were going to attend together in the first place.

The time is drawing near to when I'll be moving into my own place right across from campus and attending my first semester there. I'm a little nervous but I look forward to the new experiences and people (and going back to school in general) that will be there! He is, however, going to be studying abroad for the entire semester in Budapest, Hungary. We'll be in a LDR for at least another 5 months.