Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice please :)

Hi All!

This is only my second post on the forums. The first post was the day after my SO left for the Middle East for 4.5 months. He is in the Air Force. This coming Sunday, we will be half way.

We had only been dating for 3 months before he left, but we were intensely serious about each other. Neither of us (myself having limited experience, him having been around.. :P ) had ever felt that way before. Before he left, I discovered this site and told him about it and said all the things we needed to try (like date nights!). He was so happy that I wanted to go to this much effort, as he said he and his ex never did the two times they had to do military LDRs (she was also Air Force). I've been on school holidays (I'm an art teacher) since just before Christmas and I still have 1 week before school goes back. So I know all this free time, plus spending Christmas, NYE and my Birthday without him, is making me feel a little down. However, I feel I need a little advice from those who are in the same boat.