Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Succesful first meeting

Hey everybody!

Just wanted to vent a bit here. I just came back from Greece where I met the girl of my dreams for the first time. After waiting and counting down the days (like 400 and a bit) I finally jumped on a plain and spent 6,5 weeks with her... It was the best summer of my entire life en the click we had was even better then online.

I left early in the morning last friday and I have to say... that was such a hard moment. I was able to block it for like a week when we were still together there but that last morning together... :-( No fun at all. Now, being home again and getting back to work tomorrow, all I can think of is her. We slept the last two nights with cameras open on skype and it is so nice, but still nothing can replace holding her! However... I feel lucky that I am a high school teacher and able to have loads of holiday time to spent there. 54 days left until autumn break here so... The count down starts again, and the nice thing is that with the layout of breaks and holidays in my country, it will never be more then 60 days :-)

I have a feeling that within a couple of years I will be posting in the "closing the distance" forum on here. Sigh... 54 days :-)

Woah that is nice to hear. Good that everything went well. I wish you the best in the future visits and relationship

Comment

It's nice to read. I get to see my SO for the third time next month. I'm looking forward to it. I'm also a hop, skip and a jump away from booking my Christmas holidays to go see him too. Only a week over Christmas but better than nothing right?

Comment

Aw I'm so happy for you I know what you mean by nothing beat better than holding your SO. Hang in there!

Comment

That's great to hear! It's such a good feeling when that first meeting goes well

sigpic

Comment