Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

About to give up on a 3.5 year relationship

Hey all,

I've been with my boyfriend for over 3 and 1/2 years. We met in undergrad in NY. I was a senior from NY, he was a junior from NJ. I'm 3 years older than he is. After I graduated, I moved 800 miles away for grad school, and we just decided that we were going to do the long distance thing. It wasn't even a question. We love each other so much that we could make it 2 years in an LDR.

So we did it. It was rough. But I visited often. He came to see me twice. We fought maybe three times during the entire 2 years. My second year away, he moved back home after graduating. The second year was harder because whenever I was home to visit, he either had to drive 3 hours to see me, or I had to take the train to him. Regardless, we made it through.

I moved back home in May 2012 after graduating, and was excited, because he told me he would be moving to NY in September. Then September turned into October. Then it turned into January of 2013. Which turned into May, then June, then September, then October. As of right now, he plans on moving here in the new year. He PROMISED me this. I suggested me moving closer to him, but he really wants to be here because all of his friends are here, and so are jobs.