Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

religious differences/ How to deal with family?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

religious differences/ How to deal with family?

So this is my first post. My So is not really religious but grew up christian, on the other hand my family is strictly religious. My family doesn't know about the relationship because they would never appreciate me dating someone with another religion. Actually I am pretty sure they would stop talking to me and reject me because for them it would be a huge sin.
    Luckily my So accepts my religion (I am religious). Only thing I am worried is how to deal with my parents. I know that most of you will think that parents will end up accepting it, but several things make me pretty sure that they never would accept my relationship. I can't quit my family, because for the moment I still need my parents financial support as I am a student.
    Anyone in the same situation?

What is your religion?

Do you have other means to support yourself (get a job, take up a loan etc.)? Can your SO help financially?

I sounds like you have a tough job ahead of you. Are there any resources you can draw upon locally? Someone to talke to?
    I made love to him only twice, she thought and looked at the man laying asleep beside her. And yet still it is as if we have been together forever, as if he has always known my life, my soul, my body, my light, my pain
    - Paulo Coelho, "Eleven minutes"

"Bız yüzyılın aşkı vardır" - We have dated since Sept. 2013. To see our full story, click here https://members.lovingfromadistance....and-our-visits

Comment