Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Goodbye to the relationship I've been nurturing for almost three years.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Goodbye to the relationship I've been nurturing for almost three years.

I rarely ever post here, but I did a bit, and I was a lurker for a long time that I wasn't posting... But yesterday evening, my boyfriend called me. It was a thirty minute phone call, and in that thirty minute phone call, our almost three years of work came to a sudden halt. A very... Very sudden halt.

He left me. And I don't understand what happened.

The passed few days seemed normal enough - admittedly, the night before this all happened, I was rather emotional. The holidays are a tough time for me because I'm oftentimes alone. He had made plans to come down for the holidays, but things kept coming up, and it turned out he said he probably wouldn't have been able to. Mostly that his job cut his hours to nothing, and he was trying to find some temporary work to get enough money to get him by. When he doesn't work, he gets depressed - very depressed. He has to always be doing something, or he slightly loses it, and I wonder if that doesn't have something to do with all of this. He told me he had been thinking a lot (which he always tends to overthink when not working) and he was having his doubts and he just wasn't happy anymore. He said he didn't love me anymore, and it was time for me to let him go. He didn't really... Say anything more than that. He didn't explain what could have lead him to essentially overnight stop loving me. We had a good relationship - it wasn't perfect, but good. We laughed a lot, fought very rarely, and I was making my plans to go be with him permanently in about a year. So close, but not close enough for him... He said he just couldn't do it anymore. Overnight. Ironically, the time he said he started having this doubts was around the time he stopped working...