I said yes!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I said yes!

(It is impossibly hard to come up with an original title for something like this)

This is actually a thread I meant to make about two weeks or so ago but it has taken me longer than usual to come out of my "post visit funk."

As the title implies, we're engaged! I was completely surprised. I didn't even know he was looking at rings. We hadn't discussed engagement in detail or the future for that matter. We've always been more of an "in the moment" kind of couple.

Every Wednesday night is game night for my SO and his friends. Usually they play Magic, and I try to learn (I'm not very good at it). During the time I was there we played a lot of board games so I could participate. That night we were playing The Game of Life. Everything was going along as usual until I landed on the "Get Married!" spot. Next thing I know my SO is on one knee in front of me with a ring. The first thing I said was "You're doing this here and now?!" Super romantic of me. I, obviously, said yes eventually.

Here are pictures of the ring and of the exact moment I realized what he was doing. You can't tell, but I still have money from the game in my hand. (Apologies about the poor quality of the second one)

So here I am, engaged to the Canadian I never thought I stood a chance with. It's funny how things work out. I always said I would never get married again, yet everything about this feels right. We are planning a small elopement in the mountains over the summer, and I'm already in a panic about the visa. I couldn't be happier.

Congratulations!!!
    I absolutely love your ring. So pretty

Comment

Congratulations! The ring is beautiful and you look really happy!!

Relationship began: 05/22/2012
      First Met: 03/21/2013 - 03/30/2013
      Second Visit: 06/06/2013 - 08/21/2013 ~ Proposal: 07/06/2013 ♥
      Third Visit: 10/09/2013 - 01/08/2013
      Closed the distance: 11/20/2014 ♥
      Married: 1/24/2015